Visa Information

Holders of normal passports issued by the following 8 countries do not require a visa to enter Myanmar for tourism and business visits for up to 14 days unless otherwise noted:

1. Brunei
2. Cambodia
3. Indonesia
4. Laos
5. Philippines
6. Singapore (30 days)
7. Thailand (for air arrivals only)
8. Vietnam

Visa on arrival
Business visa on arrival is available for citizens from 52 countries/territories flying into Yangon International Airport, Naypyidaw Airport or Mandalay International Airport using the application form and with company registration and invitation documents.

Myanmar launched the eVisa system on 1 September 2014. eVisas are issued online for tourism and business purposes only. An evisa is issued within 3 working days, is valid for 90 days from the date of issue and allows a stay for up to 28 days (for tourists) or 70 days (for business travellers). The fee for a business eVisa is US$70, while a tourist eVisa costs US$50.

Holders of eVisas must enter from one of the following ports of entry:

1. Yangon International Airport
2. Naypyidaw Airport
3. Mandalay International Airport
4. Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint
5. Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint
6. Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint

Non-ordinary passports
Holders of diplomatic and official/service passports of Bangladesh, Belarus, Brazil, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Colombia, India, Indonesia, North Korea, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam do not require a visa for Myanmar.

The information was last edited on 24 January 2018